About me

Age: born 18.12.1977, you do the math.
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Marital status: In a relationship.

My happiest moments are when I’m outside, enjoying nature, doing nothing – and I mean nothing. Not walking, just relaxing. Norwegian tradition states that when hiking you do a lot of walking, so much so that walking in itself has become the trip. It’s about going from A to B.

I have followed that regime. I don’t like it. I have a too relaxed nature for it, and I also get this incredibly feeling of peace when I take things at my own (slow) pace.

I can also be found at cafe’s where I sit by myself, (pretending to) reading a book, writing  blog entries and having a passionate affair with a cup of mocca.

I love gadgets, my religion, learning and using technology, spending time with my boyfriend and occasionally exercising at Elixia (a gym).

I’m happy. I believe everybody is trying to do the best they can, however faulty, with a few people as exceptions. Good enough is good enough for me and everybody else, but I strive for better.

Occupation:
August 2010 – current date: System administrator, InBusiness.
August 2009 – March 2010: Application manager, Berggård Amundsen.

Certifications:
Certified Scrum Master
Junior Level Linux Professional

Microsoft Certified Professional:

  • Developing and Implementing Web Applications with Microsoft Visual C# .NET and Microsoft Visual Studio .NET (70-315)
  • Developing and Implementing Windows Applications with Microsoft Visual C# .NET and Microsoft Visual Studio .NET (70-316)

Education: Masters degree in IT from Swinburne University, Melbourne, Australia

8 Responses to About me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *